Uncategorized

Before and After Us.

My life was once so tiny

Four corners and four walls

And you and me went round and round

And I thought that it was all

It was all I could imagine

It was all I could ever want

And now I visit those old places

And my thoughts, they only haunt

Because now my life is so very big

Bursting out of those four walls

It’s full And overflowing

And I want to see it all

See the mountains and the deserts

The forests and the trees

And I know deep down

It never would have been 

with only you and me.

Standard

Leave a Reply

