Uncategorized, Writing

I want to live my life beyond you. 

I want to feel love again. 

The deep incredible love we shared. 

I don’t want to be so afraid of love breaking again. 

Of its crumbling remains that pile up and blow debris and dust for 

Miles and miles,

And years and years. 
I want an easy love. 

A love as gentle as an evening breeze. 

As strong and as brilliant as fire. 

A love as vibrant as the evening sunset, 

And as faithful as the sun in rising every morning. 

A love that will willingly and without complaint, work to break down the leftover debris of heartache that have rebuilt themselves around my heart. 

I want to love someone with an all consuming love ten times stronger than the love we ever shared. 

And I can’t imagine a love like that because I loved you with my whole heart. 

I can’t imagine a love like that,

But I have to believe in it. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

