Travel, Uncategorized

Trinidad and Tobago, 2011. 

Four years ago I spent one of the most magical weeks of my life in Trinidad. It was my first taste of traveling outside of my own country and has left me with an incredible desire in my heart to see and experience the world and the many beautiful people and cultures and sights that it holds. Here are a few pictures from my travels in Trinidad.



The most incredible beach I have ever been to. Also, I can’t say how important it is to try the local Shark and Bake Shark Sandwich. Best sandwich of my life. 





Slightly creepy temple we visited. 









This man sang to me on the beach. I tried to convince him that I had a boyfriend back home at the time, but he wouldn’t be persuaded. “You have American boyfriend back home, and you have me here,” he said. 

I can’t remember the name of this fruit, but it basically tasted like nothing. And the texture was a bit rough to get over. 



I was a little doubtful that this van would get our group up the steep mountains, but I stand corrected. 

Incredible market place. 



I also got the best tan of my life that week. Can I go back now please? 



Standard

Leave a Reply

